I’m Scared of Vinyl

Choice Music Prize shortlist

Posted in News by Catriona on January 13, 2010

I can’t quite believe the Choice Music Prize shortlist has rolled around yet again… the feeling of my life slipping through my fingers is beginning to scare me a little. Anyway, the list is as follows:

And So I Watch You From Afar And So I Watch You From Afar
Bell X1 Blue Lights On The Runway
Codes Trees Dream in Algebra
Adrian Crowley Season of the Sparks
Dark Room Notes We Love You Dark Matter
The Duckworth Lewis Method The Duckworth Lewis Method
Julie Feeney Pages
Valerie Francis Slow Dynamo
Laura Izibor Let The Truth Be Told
The Swell Season Strict Joy (ie Glenn Hansard and Marketa Irglova)

As usual, the real talking point is who’s been left off the list as opposed to who’s actually on it. Just to chuck in my ha’penny’s worth, I’m wishing that Hunter-Gatherer had got on the list and also wondering why Patrick Kelleher and Super Extra Bonus Party weren’t on it…

Leave a Reply

