I’m Scared of Vinyl

Gerard Blanchard – Rock Amadour

Posted in Videos by Catriona on February 2, 2010

I happened on this music video entirely by accident – but the sight of Gerard Blanchard’s intense stare and frantic use of the button accordion mesmerized me to such an extent that I felt compelled to put it up here. I’m not entirely sure when it was made, or who Gerard Blanchard actually is (my knowledge of French isn’t that great) but whatever its history, it’s certainly worth watching…

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. John said, on September 5, 2010 at 5:06 am

    I heard this song in the Mid 80’s on Nickelodeon. It was on a show called “Turkey TV”, which was made by the same Canadians that made “You Can’t Do That On Television”. It featured various sketches and videos from all over the world. Part of the rotation included this song. The video was different. I remember the singer dressed in some kind of silly outfit consisting of a skirt, (possibly a old-style cheerleader type outfit), and a wig that looked like it was made out of tinsel. He was standing on a small platform with his accordion, and the Eiffel Tower was behind him in the distance. They also showed other silly imagery like a scene of a woman vacuuming upside down on the ceiling, or something. My memory is fuzzy since I just found this song after over 20 years.


Leave a Reply

